



Media Relations

Investor Relations

T +39 06 8305 5699 ufficiostampa@enel.com

enel.com

T +39 06 8305 7975 investor.relations@enel.com

enel.com

ENEL BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPOINTS COMMITTEES

Rome, June 10th, 2020 – The Board of Directors of Enel S.p.A. ("Enel" or the "Company") chaired by Michele Crisostomo met today, appointing the following internal Committees, whose duties have been confirmed vis-à-vis the previous mandate:

 Nomination and Compensation Committee, provided for by the 2018 edition of the Italian Corporate Governance Code (the "Corporate Governance Code"), with advisory and proposing functions within its remit.

This Committee is composed of the following Directors, all qualified as independent according to the Corporate Governance Code: Alberto Marchi (acting as chair), Cesare Calari, Costanza Esclapon de Villeneuve and Anna Chiara Svelto;

- Control and Risks Committee, provided for by the Corporate Governance Code, with advisory and proposing functions within its remit.
 This Committee is composed of the following Directors, all qualified as independent according to the Corporate Governance Code: Cesare Calari (acting as chair), Samuel Leupold, Alberto Marchi and Mirella Pellegrini;
- Related Parties Committee, responsible for issuing specific opinions on transactions with related parties carried out by Enel, either directly or through subsidiaries, in the cases indicated and in the ways provided for by the related-party transaction procedure adopted by the Board of Directors, in compliance with the rules established by Consob.

This Committee is composed of the following Directors, all qualified as independent according to the Corporate Governance Code: Anna Chiara Svelto (acting as chair), Samuel Leupold, Mariana Mazzucato and Mirella Pellegrini;

 Corporate Governance and Sustainability Committee, responsible for assisting the Board of Directors on its assessments and decisions related to the corporate governance of the Company and the Group and to sustainability issues.

This Committee is composed of the following non-executive Directors, the majority of whom qualify as independent according to the Corporate Governance Code: Michele Crisostomo (acting as chair), Costanza Esclapon de Villeneuve and Mariana Mazzucato.